We have listed below Vegan substitute for gelatin crossword clue answers based on our database. This clue was last seen on May 3 2023 in the NYT crossword puzzle.
|Vegan substitute for gelatin||AGAR||4 letters|
We update our website regularly with the latest clues, so whenever we find a new solution, we add it to the answers box below including length and definition.
Crossword Answer for Vegan substitute for gelatin
Vegan substitute for gelatin NYT crossword clue answer with 4 letters is:
Why this answer?: Agar is a plant-based substitute for gelatin derived from seaweed. It is an odorless and flavorless gelling agent that can be used in place of gelatin in many recipes. It is often used in vegan and vegetarian dishes.
Other possible solutions
Are you looking for a different answer? If you are playing another crossword puzzle game (not NYT), other (less) possible solutions to Vegan substitute for gelatin crossword are: Agar (55%), Seaweed (14%), Carrageen (9%), Konjac (9%), Pectin (6%)
For additional solutions to the NYT clues, be sure to visit our website. You can check our daily article for all NYT Crossword Answers May 3 2023 or browse the previous answers using the tool on the sidebar.
I’m a crossword creator and solver based in New Jersey. When I’m not working on puzzles, I enjoy spending time with my dog Rogan and my wife Jane, as well as reading books and binge-watching Netflix series. I have a particular passion for solving New York Times crosswords and often post my solutions on my website for other enthusiasts to enjoy.